6.8. Interaction in Emergencies

At Transneft Group, the Emergency Prevention and Response System has been put in place and is functioning (hereinafter referred to as the Transneft Emergency System). The Transneft Emergency System is used at the level of facilities; it is an integral part of the functional subsystem of the Russian Ministry of Energy’s unified state system of emergency prevention and response (hereinafter referred to as USSEPR) at FES organisations (facilities). It is meant to prevent and respond to emergencies, as well as to ensure fire safety at the facilities of the Company.

In 2016, Transneft and the EMERCOM (the Emergencies Ministry) of Russia entered into an Agreement that governs the procedure and forms of their interaction in certain areas, including organisation and maintaining of civil defense, prevention and response to oil and petroleum products spills while accomplishing the tasks related to prediction of/response to man-caused emergencies at FES facilities of the Company.

All Transneft subsidiaries constantly work on:

  • improving the efficiency of the Transneft Emergency System’s coordinating bodies;
  • improving the interaction with day-to-day management bodies of functional and regional subsystems of the USSEPR, as well as with the instant readiness forces of the USSEPR, when they perform their emergency response tasks and tackle issues related to coordination of forces of the Transneft Emergency System in the event of various emergencies (accidents);
  • improving the regulatory framework concerning the protection of Transneft’s employees and territories from natural and man-caused emergencies.

In order to protect population and territories from man-caused emergencies and ensure preparedness for oil spill containment and elimination, Transneft subsidiaries have established and duly certified 40 emergency rescue teams (16 professional and 24 non-regular) on the basis of central maintenance divisions (CMD), emergency line maintenance divisions (ELMD) and specialised directorates for emergency prevention and response (SDEPR). These units are the core force of the Transneft Emergency System, and the total number of rescuers is 3,253.

To improve the practical skills of interaction between coordinating bodies of the Transneft Emergency System, Chernomortransneft and Transneft Baltic held tabletop drills under the Company’s supervision in 2019, with representatives of the EMERCOM of Russia’s regional directorates participating in the event.

In accordance with the Work Plan for Cooperation between the Federal Environmental, Industrial and Nuclear Supervision Service of Russia and Transneft for 2019 as part of the Agreement on Cooperation signed in 2015, representatives of the Service took part in a tabletop drill at Transneft Baltic.

In the course of the drill, the interaction of all containment and elimination emergency divisions was polished, practical deployment of forces and means was tested, and the sufficiency of business units’ technical equipment to perform works on containment and elimination of emergencies caused by oil spills was confirmed. Thanks to the prompt and well-coordinated actions of the staff, all the assigned tasks were completed to the full extent.

The joint work carried out within the scope of the agreements with federal and regional authorities of the Russian Federation facilitates further improvement of the legal and procedural framework, as well as further upgrade of the existing process solutions ensuring a high level of reliability. This helps reduce possible risks while operating trunk pipeline transport facilities.

6.8. Взаимодействие в чрезвычайных ситуациях

В «Транснефти» создана и функционирует Система предупреждения и ликвидации чрезвычайных ситуаций ПАО «Транснефть» (далее – Система ЧС Транснефть). Система ЧС Транснефть относится к объектовому уровню и является составной частью функциональной подсистемы единой государственной системы предупреждения и ликвидации чрезвычайных ситуаций (далее – РСЧС) Минэнерго России в организациях (на объектах) ТЭК. Она предназначена для решения задач в области предупреждения и ликвидации чрезвычайных ситуаций и обеспечения пожарной безопасности на объектах Компании.

В 2016 году между ПАО «Транснефть» и МЧС России заключено соглашение, регламентирующее порядок и формы взаимодействия в установленных сферах деятельности, в том числе по вопросам организации и ведения гражданской обороны, предупреждения и ликвидации разливов нефти и нефтепродуктов, при выполнении задач, связанных с прогнозированием и ликвидацией последствий чрезвычайных ситуаций техногенного характера на объектах ТЭК Компании.

Во всех ОСТ ведется работа, направленная на:

  • повышение эффективности деятельности координационных органов управления Системы ЧС Транснефть;
  • совершенствование взаимодействия с органами повседневного управления функциональных и территориальных подсистем РСЧС, силами постоянной готовности РСЧС при выполнении ими задач по предназначению в ЧС, а также вопросов по управлению силами Системы ЧС Транснефть при ЧС (происшествиях) различного уровня;
  • совершенствование нормативной правовой базы в области защиты работников «Транснефти» и территорий от ЧС природного и техногенного характера.

Для защиты населения и территорий от чрезвычайных ситуаций техногенного характера и обеспечения готовности к локализации и ликвидации разливов нефти в ОСТ на базе центральных ремонтных служб (ЦРС), линейных аварийно-эксплуатационных служб (ЛАЭС), специализированных управлений по предупреждению и ликвидации аварий на магистральных нефтепроводах (СУПЛАВ) – созданы и аттестованы в установленном законом порядке 40 аварийно-спасательных формирований: 16 профессиональных (ПАСФ) и 24 нештатных (НАСФ). Данные формирования являются основными силами и средствами Системы ЧС Транснефть и имеют общую численность 3 253 спасателей.

В целях совершенствования практических навыков по взаимодействию координационных органов в Системе ЧС Транснефть под руководством Компании в 2019 году в АО «Черномортранснефть» и ООО «Транснефть – Балтика» были проведены командно-штабные учения с участием представителей территориальных управлений МЧС России.

Также в соответствии с Планом работ по взаимодействию между Федеральной службой по экологическому, технологическому и атомному надзору и ПАО «Транснефть» на 2019 год в рамках заключенного в 2015 году Соглашения о сотрудничестве представители службы принимали участие на командно-штабном учении в ООО «Транснефть – Балтика».

В ходе учений отработано взаимодействие всех оперативных служб по локализации и ликвидации ЧС, проверено практическое развертывание сил и средств и подтверждена достаточность технической оснащенности подразделений для выполнения работ по локализации и ликвидации ЧС, обусловленных разливами нефти. Благодаря оперативным и слаженным действиям персонала все поставленные задачи выполнены в полном объеме.

Выполняемая совместная работа в рамках соглашений с федеральными органами государственной власти и органами государственной власти субъектов Российской Федерации способствует совершенствованию правовой и нормативно-методической базы, а также применяемых технологических решений, обеспечивающих высокий уровень надежности. Это содействует снижению до минимума возможных рисков при эксплуатации объектов магистрального трубопроводного транспорта.