3.4.The International Association of Oil Transporters. The Caspian Pipeline Consortium (The CPC)

The International Association of Oil Transporters

Since 2015, Transneft has been a member of the International Association of Oil Transporters (IAOT), founded in 2013 in the Czech Republic.

In 2019, two meetings of the Governing Board were held in Saint Petersburg and Almaty. The Association’s budget and work plan for 2020 were approved. The Croatian company JANAF was admitted to the Association as an observer.

At initiative of Transneft, a new permanent expert group titled “Efficient, Reliable and Safe Operation of Trunk Pipeline Systems” was established to discuss issues of inspection and repair of transport infrastructure facilities, including a methodology for quantifying the reliability of a pipeline system.

The permanent expert group conducted a comparative analysis of energy efficiency among IAOT companies for 2018 and six months of 2019 using a method developed by the Transneft R&D specifically for the purpose. Based on the analysis of energy consumption and recommendations for reducing energy consumption, the Association members were able to reduce the average specific electricity consumption by 12% for 2016–2019.

transneftcompany

The Caspian Pipeline Consortium (The CPC)

Transneft exercises trust management of 24% of CPC-R’s and CPC-K’s shares being in state ownership of the Russian FederationThe organisations comprising the Caspian Pipeline Consortium and registered in Russia and in Kazakhstan respectively.. The Company also owns 100% of shares of CPC Company, holding 7% of shares of CPC-R and CPC-K, and CPC Investments Company, which is the lender of CPC-R.

The CPC pipeline system is one of the largest investment projects in the energy sector with the involvement of foreign capital in the CIS. The length of the Tengiz – Novorossiysk pipeline connecting oilfields in Western Kazakhstan with the Novorossiysk marine terminal is 1,511 km.

The initial throughput capacity of the Tengiz – Novorossiysk oil pipeline stood at 28.2 MTPA. As a result of the Expansion Project completion in 2018, it increased to 67 million tonnes per year. In 2019, the CPC management bodies approved the implementation of the CPC Oil Pipeline System Debottlenecking Project to expand the throughput capacity to 81.5 million tonnes of crude oil per year.

In 2019, the CPC shipped 63.2 million tonnes of oil at the marine terminal in Novorossiysk, including 55.8 million tonnes of crude oil from Kazakhstani shippers and 7.4 million tonnes of crude oil from Russian shippers. The volume shipped at CPC’s marine terminal in Novorossiysk went up by 2.1 million tonnes (3.4%) in comparison with 2018.

In 2019, the CPC kept repaying its debt to shareholders. In 2019, the CPC paid a total of USD 202.9 million to the Russian Federation and USD 96.9 million to CPC Investments Company. In 2020, the Consortium plans to repay its debt to shareholders in full.

Caspian Pipeline Consortium (The CPC)
Caspian Pipeline Consortium (The CPC)

3.4. Международная ассоциация транспортировщиков нефти. Каспийский трубопроводный консорциум (КТК)

Международная ассоциация транспортировщиков нефти

С 2015 года ПАО «Транснефть» является участником Международной ассоциации транспортировщиков нефти (МАТН), основанной в 2013 году в Чехии.

В 2019 году было проведено два заседания Правления – в Санкт-Петербурге и Алма-Ате. Утверждены бюджет и план работы Ассоциации на 2020 год. Хорватская компания АО «ЯНАФ» принята в Ассоциацию в статусе наблюдателя.

По инициативе ПАО «Транснефть» учреждена новая постоянная экспертная группа «Эффективная, надежная и безопасная эксплуатация систем магистральных трубопроводов», в рамках которой обсуждаются тематики методов диагностики и ремонта объектов транспортной инфраструктуры, включая методологию количественной оценки надежности трубопроводных систем.

Постоянной экспертной группой проведен сравнительный анализ энергоэффективности среди компаний МАТН за 2018 год и шесть месяцев 2019 года по методике, специально разработанной ООО «НИИ Транснефть». На основании анализа энергопотребления и рекомендаций по сокращению энергозатрат членам Ассоциации удалось совокупно снизить среднее удельное потребление электроэнергии за 2016–2019 годы на 12%.

transneftcompany

Каспийский трубопроводный консорциум (КТК)

ПАО «Транснефть» осуществляет доверительное управление находящимися в собственности Российской Федерации 24% акций АО «КТК-Р» и АО «КТК-К»Организации, входящие в структуру Каспийского трубопроводного консорциума, зарегистрированные в России и Казахстане соответственно.. Также в собственности Компании находятся 100% акций «КТК Компани», владеющей 7% акций АО «КТК-Р» и АО «КТК-К», и «КТК Инвестментс Компани», являющейся кредитором АО «КТК-Р».

Трубопроводная система КТК – один из крупнейших инвестиционных проектов в энергетической сфере с участием иностранного капитала на территории СНГ. Протяженность трубопровода Тенгиз – Новороссийск, соединившего нефтяные месторождения Западного Казахстана с морским терминалом в Новороссийске, – 1511 км.

Первоначальная мощность нефтепровода Тенгиз –Новороссийск составляла 28,2 млн тонн нефти в год. В результате реализации Проекта расширения в 2018 году она увеличилась до 67 млн тонн в год. В 2019 году органы управления КТК одобрили реализацию Проекта устранения узких мест нефтепроводной системы КТК с целью расширения пропускной способности до 81,5 млн тонн нефти в год.

В 2019 году КТК отгрузил на Морском терминале в Новороссийске 63,2 млн тонн нефти, из которых 55,8 млн тонн – нефть казахстанских грузоотправителей, 7,4 млн тонн – российских. По сравнению с 2018 годом объем отгрузки на Морском терминале КТК в Новороссийске увеличился на 2,1 млн тонн (3,4%).

В 2019 году КТК продолжил практику выплат в счет погашения долга перед акционерами. Всего за 2019 год КТК выплатил в пользу Российской Федерации 202,9 млн долл. США, в пользу «КТК Инвестментс Компани» 96,9 млн долл. США. В 2020 году Консорциум планирует полностью погасить задолженность перед акционерами.

Каспийский трубопроводный консорциум (КТК)
Каспийский трубопроводный консорциум (КТК)