Ensuring Security and Anti-Terror Protection of OTP Facilities

The protection of property, as well as of operational and process facilities at Transneft and its subsidiaries, was provided by the departmental security business unit of the Company (Transneft Security Services), as well as by private security companies (hereinafter referred to as PSCs), subdivisions of the Federal National Guard Service and security units of Transneft subsidiaries.

In 2019, 1,163 of the Company’s 1,977 facilities were under security protection, 552 of which were guarded by Transneft Security Services employees, 476 – by PSCs, 14 – by the Federal National Guard Service, 1 – by the Security of Railway Transport of the Russian Federation Federal State Enterprise, 5 – by security units of Transneft subsidiaries and 5 more – by units of the MOI of the Republic of Belarus. 110 facilities of Svyaztransneft lie in the territory of Transneft subsidiaries’ protected facilities.

Departmental security units of Transneft subsidiaries provide physical protection of facilities of Transneft and its 16 subsidiaries located in 62 constituent entities of the Russian Federation, as well as of a corridor of 43 thousand km of trunk pipelines (hereinafter referred to as the line), which is about 67 thousand km if calculated as a single line. Transneft Security Services includes an executive office and 11 branch offices – Interregional Directorates of Departmental Security (hereinafter referred to as IDDS), consisting of 63 brigades, 331 teams, 67 groups and 49 divisions. The total number of the Company’s employees is 17,337 people.

Every day of 2019, 1,958 security posts at onsite facilities and 472 mobile squads and emergency response teams were on duty to ensure security of the line. A total of 337 service dogs were involved in the security protection of 161 onsite facilities, 26 of which were trained to search for oil and petroleum products.

In the reporting period, the Company’s departmental security undertook to ensure the protection of 8 newly commissioned facilities, including 6 oil pumping stations (PSs) along the line, 1 initial pumping station (IPS) and the administrative premises of Transneft located at 4 bldg. 2, Presnenskaya Embankment, Moscow, 123112, Russia (The Evolution Tower).

In accordance with the requirements of Federal Law No. 256-FZ On Security of Fuel and Energy Facilities dated 21 July 2011, 7 facilities were classified and provided with security profiles; 67 safety security profiles for FES facilities were updated in 2019.

As of 31 December 2019, 317 facilities of the Company and its subsidiaries were rated by hazard class, among them 304 were categorised as low hazard class facilities and 13 as middle hazard class facilities.

The President of Transneft approved the list of Transneft facilities to be protected by Transneft Security Services in 2020, which had been agreed upon with the management of the Federal National Guard Service.

An important element in the prevention of terrorist attacks is ensuring access control and internal security procedures at protected facilities. In 2019, units of Transneft Security Services detained 19,732 persons who had violated access procedures and 6,894 persons who had violated internal security procedures; relevant acts have been drawn against the violators. Also detected were 6,918 violations of the line protected zones.

In the reporting period, the Company and its subsidiaries implemented a set of measures for an increased protection level on weekends and public holidays, as well as in the case of receiving information about threats and situation aggravation. Units of Transneft Security Services were switched to the increased protection level 9 times.

In 2019, the Company’s departmental security units held 959 anti-terrorist emergency response drills involving employees of the FSB of Russia, the MOI of Russia, the EMERCOM of Russia, the Federal National Guard Service and other related bodies. In order to practice response to emergencies and incidents, Transneft Security Services conducted 21,889 drills with employees on guard; 335 of the drills involved law enforcement agencies. The security business units of Transneft subsidiaries and the Company’s departmental security units were involved in seven joint drills conducted by the National Anti-Terror Committee to practice response in the case various terror threat levels established by Russian laws are declared.

The level of technical security equipment availability at the key elements of trunk pipelines as of 31 December 2019:

  • OTP – 91.9%;
  • PPTP – 73.75%.

The total technical security equipment (TSE) availability at Transneft subsidiaries’ facilities is 89.4%. The level of TSE availability along the line amounted to:

  • OTP – 71.25%;
  • PPTP – 45.0%.

At the line sections which are most prone to criminal interference, innovative security equipment was installed to ensure their protection.

As part of the Technical Upgrading and Revamping (TUR) programme, 50 TSE sites were commissioned at Transneft subsidiaries in 2019.

Theft of oil and petroleum products via illegal tappings (ILT) dominate among the threats to the security of trunk pipelines, with a 60% share in all security incidents.

In 2019, 213 illegal tappings were detected in oil and petroleum products trunk pipelines, which is 0.47% more than in the same period last year (212 ILTs), including:

  • OTP – 35, which is 43.5% less than in 2018 (62);
  • PPTP – 178, which is 18.7% more than in 2018 (150).

In 2019, law enforcement officers, with the assistance of security units of Transneft subsidiaries and the Company’s departmental security units, prevented 35 oil and petroleum products thefts (-14.6% compared to 2018). 92 suspects were detained (-39.4%), and so were 44 vehicles (-47.6%), 15 (-54.5%) of which contained stolen oil and petroleum products.

As a result of organisational and practical measures taken, in 2019 the most significant decrease in the number of ILTs was achieved in the regions where the number of ILTs was consistently high: in Samara Region, the decrease amounted to 43.5% (from 23 to 13 ILTs), in Leningrad Region – to 21.7% (from 23 to 18 ILTs).

Besides, 117 cases of property theft were recorded in 2019, including 54 cases of theft of route structures and equipment.

PROBLEMS OF MECHANICS

RADIUS IS A LINE SEGMENT FROM THE CENTRE TO THE CIRCUMFERENCE OF A CIRCLE OR SPHERE

PROBLEM SITUATION: Ensuring safety of the Company’s trunk pipelines, including from illegal tapping, is one of the most important tasks of Transneft. In 2019, the level of technical security equipment (TSE) availability at oil trunk pipelines was 91.9% and 73.75% at petroleum products trunk pipelines. The total length of the oil trunk pipelines is about 51,000 km, the total length of the petroleum products trunk pipelines is about 16,400 km.

S1 = 51,000 km (total length of the OTP)
S2 = 16,400 km (total length of the PPTP)
P1 = 91.9% (level of TSE availability at the OTP)
P2 = 73.75% (level of TSE availability at the PPTP)

Determine: how many kilometres of oil and petroleum product pipelines are equipped with modern TSE?
X1 — kilometres of oil pipelines equipped with TSE
Х2 — kilometres of petroleum products pipelines equipped with TSE

CHOOSE THE CORRECT ANSWER:


SOLUTION:

1. We find how many kilometres of oil pipelines are equipped with TSE:

X1 = S1 * (P1 / 100%) = 51,000 km * (91.9% / 100%) = 46,869 km

2. We find how many kilometres of petroleum products pipelines are equipped with TSE:

X2 = S2 * (P2 / 100%) = 16,400 * (73.75%/ 100%) = 12,095 km

ANSWER: Х1 = 46,869 km, X2 = 12,095 km. 46,869 km of oil pipelines and 12,095 km of petroleum products pipelines are equipped with TSE.

Обеспечение безопасности и антитеррористической защищенности магистральных нефтепроводов

Обеспечение безопасности имущества и производственно-технологических комплексов ПАО «Транснефть» и ОСТ осуществляли организация ведомственной охраны Компании – ООО «Транснефть-Охрана», частные охранные организации (далее – ЧОО), подразделения Федеральной службы войск национальной гвардии Российской Федерации (далее – Росгвардия) и собственная охрана ОСТ.

В 2019 году из 1977 объектов Компании под охраной находились 1 163 объекта, из которых 552 — охранялись работниками ООО «Транснефть-Охрана», 476 — ЧОО, 14 — Росгвардией, 1 — Федеральным государственным предприятием «Ведомственная охрана железнодорожного транспорта», 5 — собственной охраной ОСТ, 5 — подразделениями МВД Республики Беларусь. 110 объектов АО «Связьтранснефть» находятся на территории охраняемых объектов ОСТ.

Подразделения ведомственной охраны Компании осуществляют физическую защиту объектов 16 ОСТ и ПАО «Транснефть», расположенных на территории 62 субъектов Российской Федерации, более 43 тыс. км линейной части МТ (далее – ЛЧ МТ) в коридорном исчислении (около 67 тыс. км в однониточном исчислении). ООО «Транснефть-Охрана» включает в себя аппарат управления и 11 филиалов – межрегиональных управлений ведомственной охраны (далее – МУВО), состоящих из 63 отрядов, 331 команды, 67 групп и 49 отделений. Общая численность Общества – 17,337 тыс. человек.

В 2019 году ежесуточно выставлялось 1 958 постов охраны на площадочных объектах и 472 наряда подвижных групп и групп немедленного реагирования, осуществлявших безопасность ЛЧ МТ. К охране 161 объекта было привлечено 337 служебных собак, из них 26 подготовлены для поиска нефти и нефтепродуктов.

В отчетном периоде дополнительно под ведомственную охрану Компании были приняты 8 вновь введенных в строй объектов, в их числе 6 НПС с ЛЧ МТ, 1 ГНПС и административное здание ПАО «Транснефть» по адресу: г. Москва, Пресненская набережная, д. 4, стр. 2 (башня «Эволюция»).

Во исполнение требований Федерального закона от 21.07.2011 № 256-ФЗ «О безопасности объектов топливно-энергетического комплекса» в 2019 году проведено категорирование с разработкой паспортов безопасности 7 объектов, актуализировано 67 паспортов безопасности объектов ТЭК.

По состоянию на 31.12.2019 в Компании и ОСТ категорировано 317 объектов, из них 304 объектам присвоена «низкая» категория опасности, 13 – «средняя» категория.

Президент ПАО «Транснефть» утвердил согласованный с руководством Росгвардии Перечень объектов ПАО «Транснефть», охраняемых ООО «Транснефть-Охрана» в 2020 году.

Важным элементом предупреждения террористических актов является обеспечение пропускного и внутриобъектового режимов на охраняемых объектах. В 2019 году силами подразделений ООО «Транснефть-Охрана» задержано 19 732 нарушителя пропускного и 6894 нарушителя внутриобъектового режимов, в отношении которых оформлены соответствующие акты, выявлено 6918 нарушений охранной зоны ЛЧ МТ.

В отчетном периоде на объектах Компании и ОСТ комплекс мер по усиленному варианту охраны реализован в праздничные и выходные дни, а также при получении информации об угрозах и осложнении обстановки. Подразделения ООО «Транснефть-Охрана» 9 раз переводились на усиленный вариант охраны объектов.

В 2019 году в подразделениях ведомственной охраны Компании проведено 959 учебно-тренировочных занятий антитеррористической направленности с привлечением сотрудников ФСБ России, МВД России, МЧС России, Росгвардии и других взаимодействующих органов. В целях отработки практических действий при чрезвычайных ситуациях и чрезвычайных происшествиях в ООО «Транснефть-Охрана» проведено 21 889 тренировок с караулами, из них 335 с участием взаимодействующих правоохранительных органов. Подразделения безопасности ОСТ и ведомственной охраны Компании 7 раз привлекались к совместным учениям, проводимым по плану Национального антитеррористического комитета для отработки действий при введении установленных законодательством Российской Федерации уровней террористической опасности.

По состоянию на 31.12.2019 уровень оснащенности инженерно-техническими средствами охраны узловых элементов линейных объектов МТ составил:

  • МН – 91,9%;
  • МНПП – 73,75%.

Общая оснащенность ИТСО объектов ОСТ – 89,4%. Уровень оснащенности ИТСО ЛЧ МТ составил:

  • МН – 71,25%;
  • МНПП – 45,0%.

На участках ЛЧ МТ, наиболее подверженных криминальному вмешательству, велась работа по их защите инновационными техническими средствами охраны.

В рамках выполнения программы ТПР в 2019 году в ОСТ реализовано 50 объектов ИТСО.

В перечне угроз безопасности МТ доминируют кражи нефти и нефтепродуктов путем НСВ, доля которых в общей структуре противоправных посягательств составила около 60%.

В 2019 году на магистральных нефтепроводах и нефтепродуктопроводах Компании было выявлено 213 НСВ, что на 0,47% больше аналогичного периода прошлого года (АППГ – 212), в том числе:

  • МН – 35, что на 43,5% меньше показателя 2018 года (62);
  • МНПП – 178, что на 18,7% больше показателя 2018 года (150).

Сотрудники правоохранительных органов при содействии работников подразделений безопасности ОСТ и ведомственной охраны Компании в 2019 году пресекли 35 хищений нефти и нефтепродуктов (-14,6% в сравнении с 2018 годом). Задержаны 92 подозреваемых лица (-39,4%), а также 44 единицы автотранспорта (-47,6%), из них с похищенной нефтью и нефтепродуктом – 15 (-54,5%).

В результате принятых организационных и практических мер в 2019 году наиболее значительной динамики снижения противоправных посягательств удалось добиться в регионах со стабильно высоким их уровнем: в Самарской области снижение составило 43,5% (с 23 до 13 НСВ), в Ленинградской области – 21,7% (с 23 до 18 НСВ).

Кроме того, в 2019 году зафиксировано 117 случаев хищения имущества, в том числе вдольтрассовых сооружений и оборудования – 54.

ЗАДАЧИ ИЗ МЕХАНИКИ

РАДИУС - ЭТО ОТРЕЗОК, СОЕДИНЯЮЩИЙ ЦЕНТР ОКРУЖНОСТИ ИЛИ СФЕРЫ С ЛЮБОЙ ЛЕЖАЩЕЙ НА НЕЙ ТОЧКОЙ

УСЛОВИЕ: Обеспечение безопасности магистральных трубопроводов Компании, в том числе от несанкционированных врезок – одна из важнейших задач ПАО «Транснефть». В 2019 году уровень оснащенности инженерно-техническими средствами охраны (ИТСО) магистральных нефтепроводов составил 91,9%, а нефтепродуктопроводов – 73,75%. Общая протяженность магистральных нефтепроводов – около 51 000 км, общая протяженность магистральных нефтепродуктопроводов – около 16 400 км.

S1 = 51 000 км (общая протяженность МН)
S2 = 16 400 км (общая протяженность МНПП)
P1 = 91,9% (уровень оснащенности ИТСО МН)
P2 = 73,75% (уровень оснащенности ИТСО МНПП)

Найти: Определите, сколько километров нефте- и нефтепродуктопроводов оснащены современными ИТСО?
X1 – сколько километров нефтепроводов оснащены ИТСО
Х2 – сколько километров нефтепродуктопроводов оснащены ИТСО

Выберите правильный ответ:


Решение:

1. Находим, сколько километров нефтепроводов оснащены ИТСО

Х1 = S1 * (P1 / 100%) = 51 000 км * (91,9% / 100%) = 46 869 км

2. Находим, сколько километров нефтепродуктопроводов оснащены ИТСО

Х2 = S2 * (P2 / 100%) = 16 400 * (73,75%/ 100%) = 12 095 км

Ответ: Х1 = 46 869 км, Х2 = 12 095 км. ИТСО оснащены 46 869 км нефтепроводов и 12 095 км нефтепродуктопроводов.