7.1. Address on Behalf of the Board of Directors on the Corporate Governance Performance in the Reporting Year

Dear shareholders, investors and partners!

Transneft is constantly improving its corporate governance practices, both at the level of the Company itself and at Transneft subsidiaries.

Last year, corporate governance was focused on relations with shareholders and investors. In order to provide them with complete, relevant and transparent information about the Company, in March 2019, a special business unit for interaction with investors and shareholders was established. This allowed us to establish a regular dialogue with shareholders and investors: Transneft’s financial results were covered at meetings with the management of the Company and during telephone conferences, at target meetings with investors in Moscow and in key financial centres of foreign countries with the highest concentration of institutional investors.

Great attention was paid to the principles of transparency and openness: in 2019, the Company had its own Corporate Governance Code and the Regulations on Information Preparation and Disclosure approved.

To further improve the internal control system, the Anti-Corruption Policy and the Regulations on Internal Audit were updated, external assessment of the quality of internal audit was carried out.

In 2020, we intend to further improve the corporate governance system of Transneft: external assessment of the Company’s Risk Management System will be carried out, and internal documents in the field of insider information protection will be updated.

7.1.Обращение от имени Совета директоров о результатах корпоративного управления в отчетном году

Уважаемые акционеры, инвесторы и партнеры!

ПАО «Транснефть» постоянно совершенствует практику корпоративного управления как в самой Компании, так и в организациях системы «Транснефть».

В прошедшем году в области корпоративного управления мы сосредоточились на отношениях с акционерами и инвесторами. Для того чтобы они имели доступ к полной, актуальной и прозрачной информации о Компании, в марте 2019 года создано специальное структурное подразделение по взаимодействию с инвесторами и акционерами. Это позволило наладить регулярный диалог с акционерами и инвесторами: финансовые результаты ПАО «Транснефть» освещались на встречах с руководством Компании и во время телефонных конференций, на целевых адресных встречах с инвесторами в Москве и в ключевых финансовых центрах зарубежных стран с наибольшей концентрацией институциональных инвесторов.

Большое внимание уделялось принципам прозрачности и открытости: в 2019 году утверждены собственный Кодекс корпоративного управления и Положение о подготовке и раскрытии информации.

Для дальнейшего совершенствования системы внутреннего контроля актуализированы Антикоррупционная политика и Положение о внутреннем аудите, проведена внешняя оценка качества деятельности внутреннего аудита.

В 2020 году мы намерены и дальше совершенствовать систему корпоративного управления ПАО «Транснефть»: будет проведена внешняя оценка системы управления рисками Компании, а также актуализированы внутренние документы в области защиты инсайдерской информации.